An Escape Right In Our Backyard

04/22/2019

The Amazing Los Pinos Ranch Vineyard

        We all know that I'm addicted to my Bravo shows. If you know anything about me then you know that I live a "Bravolebrity" lifestyle in my own little world. With that being said, I wanted to take my ladies to a nice vineyard and have a "Ladies Day Out". I went online and found this beautiful place by the name of "Los Pinos Ranch Vineyard" and I knew when I saw it, that it was the perfect spot. I saw that it had a tasting room, a restaurant, and live music so I knew I found exactly what I was looking for. Some of us may not realize how close things are to us locally so we may drive miles and miles away just to get away when we have so many amazing places right in our backyard. This beautiful vineyard is located in Pittsburg, TX. It's approximately 1.5 hours away from Texarkana. If you ever want to escape for a day to wine-down, this is the place you want to go. I made it a girls trip, but this place is the perfect place to go for a date with your special someone or simply a day with family and friends. You don't have to worry about booking a room, or spending the night because it literally is right in our backyard.  I reached out to them on social media and told them my plans and they were the nicest people ever, even more of a confirmation to take my lady friends. We decided on a date, loaded up and arrived at Los Pinos Vineyard Ranch ready to un-wine. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted with smiles and they already knew who we were. That's when I felt like this place was perfect. We arrived around 4:30 pm and they already had the table ready for our dinner reservation which was set for 6 pm. I love going to places where everyone's super happy and the vibe is good all the way around. This place was all that and a whole lot more!


The Tasting Room & The Amazing Food 

    The tasting room was our first stop when we arrived at the vineyard. The young lady that was wine-tending that day was super sweet. She explained to us the prices and we immediately started picking our wines to taste. She even pulled out her music device and let us jam to our 90's R&B music. They gave us a menu with every wine that they offer (which they make locally there at the vineyard) and we went through and put a check by all of the ones we wanted to taste. We all picked around 5-7 different types of wines and it all started from there. I tried the Blanc Du Bois, Rosie The Riveter, All My X's, (one of my faves) Sweet Rodeo Red, Blanco Grande, Texican, Rosato, and the best one of them all was the Texas Torte. If you like your wine strong, this is the one you need. It has a punch behind it too, super tasty! We purchased a few bottles of wine and decided to head out to see the beautiful scenery. 

 We left the tasting room (feeling GREAT) 

We All Need To Relax & Un-WINE

       Of course, by the time we finished in the Tasting Room, we were feeling pretty darn good. I loved seeing all of my lady friends together, laughing, and having a good time. We truly enjoyed the whole vibe at this vineyard. They had a jazz band inside the restaurant and they were really good. The whole building inside and out was beautiful & kept very clean. Even the bathrooms were extremely clean and super high class. 

The view at this location was nothing like I imagined. We took a ton of pictures, met some really nice people, and then it was dinner time. 

        We all placed our order and went back out to the deck. By that time, they lit the fire pit up and we sat around the fire had a really good time. The environment was so relaxing and such an escape that all of the ladies needed. After walking around, sipping our wine, snapping pictures, and enjoying ourselves it was finally time to WINE-down and get seated at our table. I ordered a Tappas Platter and it was amazing. It was literally gone in .2 seconds after it was brought to our table. We all get our food and immediately dig in. We ordered the pizza (pepperoni & the pig & fig) along with the best bacon wrapped steak bites that I've ever had. I almost requested to speak to the chef for the recipe because they had a very unique taste that was to die for. The pizzas were so delicious and you could tell they were right off the fire. The crust was perfect and everything was super fresh.  

It's quiet now, we're all shoving our faces and sipping on our glasses of wine. We finished dinner and yes, we are pretty lit and totally feeling ourselves at that point. We decided to mingle a little more and head back to Texarkana. 

We stayed at the vineyard until it was closing time, which was 10 pm. That's how much of an amazing time we had at the Los Pinos Ranch Vineyard. I didn't even realize it had been 5 hours already and I was not ready to go at all. We loaded up and said our goodbyes to all of the amazing staff that took care of us and made this event better than we imagined. I can honestly say that I didn't have not one bad experience at this location. I've told everyone I know about this place because it really blew me away. I know about it now, and I tend to go back this summer so we can take a tour and possibly make our own bottle of wine.

If you're looking for a place to Un-Wine, rather it's a date night or a ladies trip, this is the place to go. 

Los Pinos Vineyard Ranch is on my list of go-to places around the Ark-La-Tex. It's local but it feels like your a million miles away. 


An Escape Right In Our Backyard

Written By: Tia The Talker, Your Ark-La-Tex Foodie



Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started